noobmadness.blogg.se

Download as i am alicia keys album
Download as i am alicia keys album










download as i am alicia keys album

Like if you found a vintage Nina Simone record and you wanted to sample it and give it another energy, what would it sound like? That's literally the concept of Keys. So I had this whole body of work that we were calling Keys, and I wanted to see what would happen if I sampled myself. And when I connected with Mike Will, it was instant vibes. So we started talking about putting together a whole other side of the Keys universe, and she suggested I connect with Mike Will. There's so many sides to all of us, and that's a lot of what I'm always thinking about, and exploring in my own life and music. And as we were creating, it did actually flow pretty effortlessly.Īnd as we were flowing through it, myself and my engineer Ann Mincieli - she's been with me for a long time and is a super badass magician - we started conversating about this concept about these two worlds.

download as i am alicia keys album

It was all about the piano and creating songs that made you feel. It's so grounded in songwriting and raw expression. And as I started to create it, I realized that it was a homecoming for me because it brought me back to that center that I was looking for but couldn't quite find for a minute there. It's been ready for five years, this concept, and this album really focusing on the piano and being about the songs and the rawness. So I did get right back in and I knew that I wanted to do this album called Keys.

download as i am alicia keys album

It started to get quite uncomfortable and frustrating because how do we all return to some form of normalcy, right? Obviously, we couldn't tour and do all the normal things that we could do.

#Download as i am alicia keys album how to

I had lost my center and didn't really know how to find peace. "The pandemic hit, and a lot of people would ask me when it first started, "Are you feeling so creative? Are you stuck in the house just creating everything?" And I actually wasn't. In addition to the single “LALA” with Swae Lee, the 12 tracks include collaborations with Lil Wayne on “Nat King Cole” and Khalid and Lucky Daye on “Come for Me.” The “Unlocked” side boasts “upbeat, drums, level up vibes,” produced by Alicia and Mike Will Made-It. The “Originals” side consists of 14 “laidback piano vibes,” produced entirely by Alicia, with appearances from Pusha T (“Plentiful”) and Brandi Carlile (“Paper Flowers”). The 26-track set, which she calls “one of the most exciting projects I ever did,” will feature two sides containing different versions of the same songs. Along with the Originals side, you will also experience the Unlocked version where Alicia sampled her all new originals with the help of GRAMMY® Award winning producer Mike Will for an all new kind of vibe on the Unlocked side. Upon arrival to the world of “KEYS,” you will experience a dual world featuring all new Originals that are quintessential Alicia Keys as everyone has come to know and love her since her debut.

download as i am alicia keys album

Alicia Keys is welcoming everyone into her world with her all-new double album, “KEYS,”ġ5-time GRAMMY® Award-winning artist and worldwide-celebrated music icon Alicia Keys is welcoming everyone into her world with her all-new double album, “KEYS,” out December 10th via RCA Records.












Download as i am alicia keys album