noobmadness.blogg.se

Eye fi cf card
Eye fi cf card




eye fi cf card
  1. #Eye fi cf card pro
  2. #Eye fi cf card software

I was using the eyefi software maybe shuttersnitch would have worked better. It was frustrating as hell the whole point was for it to work in the field not at home on my wifi network. If the phone or camera fell asleep, 90% of the time it would not then reconnect. I followed the directions, setup the card on my computer, and it would work immediately after going from computer to cam. That's the boat I was in - using the 8GB to go straight to my phone WITHOUT my home wifi network. It is semi-frustrating while taking photos, but can be downright devastating if it happens while recording video, as when the error happens your video or photo will not be saved. The error 99 necessitates a battery pull to clear the error. The EyeFi was not transmitting at the time, but I understand that the EyeFi cards can cause this error with the 5d3 at random intervals. One caveat - I have had one error 99 in the first few hundred shots since I got the EyeFi. When paired with my iPad, it works reasonably well so long as the iPad does not fall asleep (as it will lose the connection when sleeping). I setup the camera to record RAW to CF card, small JPEG to EyeFi. I use an X2 card (the cheaper 8gb version, not the Pro) with the 5d3. Use it to transfer JPGs and things go much faster, even at the Large JPG setting.Ĭaveat 3: Since the EyeFi card requires battery power to transmit, it will use up your battery faster. Formatting the Eye-Fi card in an adapter 'has caused the Eye-Fi card to fail,' the company also notes. Eye-Fi have built a wireless transmitter right into a Class 6 SDHC memory card, giving you the power to wirelessly transfer photos and videos with 802.11n speeds to the device of your choice, and to your favourite online sharing sites like Facebook, Picasa, and YouTube. They are simply too big and take too long to transfer. With the Eye-Fi Wireless SDHC Memory Card - it does all the work for you. There is the possibility of missing shots because of this.Ĭaveat 2: Don't transfer RAW images using the EyeFi card.

#Eye fi cf card pro

However, if you are a pro in an active situation or on a paid gig, such as a wedding photographer photographing the bride coming down the aisle, you should probably not be using the EyeFi card. It's an annyoance at times if you are a hobbyist. The camera will stop responding, and you have to remove the battery to clear the error. Eye-Fi wireless memory cards do the work for you. It works fine, subject to the caveats below:Ĭaveat 1: As someone mentioned above, you might get an ERR 80 or ERR 99 message with the EyeFi card. Eyefi - YouTube Back-up, organize and share photos & videos just by turning on your camera. In the field, I use Direct Mode to move those JPGs to my iPad.

eye fi cf card eye fi cf card

At home, the Eye Fi connects to my wireless network and drops the JPGs into a folder on my iMac. I save large JPGs to the Eye Fi card, and RAWS to the CF card. I've got an Eye Fi card, and use it in my 5D3.






Eye fi cf card